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Date of Sale
AFFIDAVIT
Taxable SAE PriCe.......ccoeveirirrrseeeeirsias $ | Certify Under Penalty Of Perjury Under The Laws Of The State Of
EXCise TaX:  Stall...ccovvvvveceeeririseseeeeeeeeeans $ 0.00 Washington That The Foregoing Is True And Correct.
Seledt Location  LOCA ......vveeeereeeerersereeeneeenens $ 0.00 Signature of
Delinquent Interest:  Stat@.......ccoevererereeceene $ Grantor/Agent
I:l LOCA ..oooeeeeeeeeeeeee $ Name (print)
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If exemption claimed, WAC number & title:
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WAC Title

A MINIMUM OF $10.00 ISDUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.

Date & Place of Signing:

& Print This Form

TREASURER'S CERTIFICATE

| hereby certify that property taxes due
County on the mobile home described hereon have been paid to and
including the year . RCW 46.44.170 & RCW 84.56.070

Date

County Treasurer or Deputy

If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
which possesses atax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new
owner) of such alien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception as it
applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
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MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D. REXSE‘EEEAX
Date of Sale
AFFIDAVIT
Taxable SAle Price.........cocovveuvnicniisnccins $ | Certify Under Penalty Of Perjury Under The Laws Of The State Of
EXCIS TaX:  SHALE...covrmmrrrreeesssssrrereeesis $ 0.00 Washington That The Foregoing Is True And Correct.
Selegt Location (101 OO $ 0.00 Signature of
Delinquent Interest:  Stat€...........ovveveverereenn. $ Grantor/Agent
I:] Loca ....cooeevvveiiiieeeee, $ Name (print)
Delinquent Penalty: State.........cccovvevvevennnne. $ Date and Place of Signing:
County Technology Fee........ccceoevrirnrrininnenen. $
State Technology Fee........cooveeirininirininienene, $ Signature of
Affidavit Processing Fee........c.ccovneeneicrninnn. $ Grantee/Agent
TOtAl DU ... $ 10.00 Name (print)
If exemption claimed, WAC number & title: Date & Place of Signing:
WAC No. (Sec/Sub)
WAC Title
A MINIMUM OF $10.00 ISDUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.
TREASURER'S CERTIFICATE
. If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
ICheretby ce:ﬂfy th?lprﬁwty dtaxe§btll:jeh h idtoand which possesses atax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new
. o?mdy Onth € mobife home escrlRCW 32042 1‘%8& RC\?\?M%E?%?O owner) of such alien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception asit
tnciuding the year : as -0 applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
Date County Treasurer or Deputy
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| FOR USE WHEN TRANSFERRING TITLE TO MOBILE HOME ONLY |
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PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO. PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO.
MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D. REggglgﬁgAx
Date of Sale
AFFIDAVIT
Taxable SAle Price.........cocovveuvnicniisnccins $ | Certify Under Penalty Of Perjury Under The Laws Of The State Of
Excise Tax:  Stat€......ccccorrrvrerineeenrieenenne $ 0.00 Washington That The Foregoing Is True And Correct.
Selegt Location oo $ 0.00 Signature of
Delinquent Interest:  Stat€...........ovveveverereenn. $ Grantor/Agent
I:] Loca ....cooeevvveiiiieeeee, $ Name (print)
Delinquent Penalty: State.........cccovvevvevennnne. $ Date and Place of Signing:
County Technology Fee........ccceoevrirnrrininnenen. $
State Technology Fee........cooveeirininirininienene, $ Signature of
Affidavit Processing Fee........c.ccovneeneicrninnn. $ Grantee/Agent
TOtEl DU ... $ 10.00 Name (print)
If exemption claimed, WAC number & title: Date & Place of Signing:
WAC No. (Sec/Sub)
WAC Title
A MINIMUM OF $10.00 ISDUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.
TREASURER'S CERTIFICATE
. If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
ICheretby ce:ﬂfy th?lprﬁwty dtaxe§btll:jeh h idtoand which possesses atax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new
. o?mdy Onth € mobife home escrlRCW 32042 1‘%8& RC\?\?M%E?%?O owner) of such alien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception asit
tnciuding the year : as -0 applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
Date County Treasurer or Deputy
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THIS SPACE - TREASURER’'SUSE ONLY

DEPT. OF REVENUE



DEIRERTMENT MoBILE HOME
Las AL REAL ESTATE EXCISE TAX AFFIDAVIT
Submit to County Treasurer of the county Chapter 82.45 RCW Thisform is your receipt when stamped

in which property islocated. Chapter 458-61 WAC by cashier.
| FOR USE WHEN TRANSFERRING TITLE TOMOBILE HOME ONLY |
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PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO. PARCEL or ACCOUNT NO.
MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D. REggglgﬁgAx
Date of Sale
AFFIDAVIT
Taxable SAle Price.........cocovveuvnicniisnccins $ | Certify Under Penalty Of Perjury Under The Laws Of The State Of
Excise Tax:  Stat€......ccccorrrvrerineeenrieenenne $ 0.00 Washington That The Foregoing Is True And Correct.
Selegt Location oo $ 0.00 Signature of
Delinquent Interest:  Stat€...........ovveveverereenn. $ Grantor/Agent
I:] Loca ....cooeevvveiiiieeeee, $ Name (print)
Delinquent Penalty: State.........cccovvevvevennnne. $ Date and Place of Signing:
County Technology Fee........ccceoevrirnrrininnenen. $
State Technology Fee........cooveeirininirininienene, $ Signature of
Affidavit Processing Fee........c.ccovneeneicrninnn. $ Grantee/Agent
TOtAl DU ... $ 10.00 Name (print)
If exemption claimed, WAC number & title: Date & Place of Signing:
WAC No. (Sec/Sub)
WAC Title
A MINIMUM OF $10.00 ISDUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.
TREASURER'S CERTIFICATE
. If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
ICheretby ce:ﬂfy th?lprﬁwty dtaxe§btll:jeh h idtoand which possesses atax lien, the seller does not inform the buyer (new
. o?mdy Onth € mobife home escrlRCW 32042 1‘%8& RC\?\?M%E?%?O owner) of such alien, the seller is guilty of deliberate deception asit
includingtheyear . as -0 applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
Date County Treasurer or Deputy
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REAL ESTATE EXCISE TAX AFFIDAVIT

Chapter 82.45 RCW
Chapter 458-61 WAC

Thisform is your receipt when stamped
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| FOR USE WHEN TRANSFERRING TITLE TO MOBILE HOME ONLY |
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MAKE YEAR MODEL SIZE SERIAL NO. or I.D. REggglgﬁgAx
Date of Sale
AFFIDAVIT
Taxable SAle Price.........cocovveuvnicniisnccins $ | Certify Under Penalty Of Perjury Under The Laws Of The State Of
Excise Tax:  Stat€......ccccorrrvrerineeenrieenenne $ 0.00 Washington That The Foregoing Is True And Correct.
Selegt Location oo $ 0.00 Signature of
Delinquent Interest:  Stat€...........ovveveverereenn. $ Grantor/Agent
I:] Loca ....cooeevvveiiiieeeee, $ Name (print)
Delinquent Penalty: State.........cccovvevvevennnne. $ Date and Place of Signing:
County Technology Fee........ccceoevrirnrrininnenen. $
State Technology Fee........cooveeirininirininienene, $ Signature of
Affidavit Processing Fee........c.ccovneeneicrninnn. $ Grantee/Agent
TOtEl DU ... $ 10.00 Name (print)
If exemption claimed, WAC number & title: Date & Place of Signing:
WAC No. (Sec/Sub)
WAC Title
A MINIMUM OF $10.00 ISDUE IN FEE(S) AND/OR TAX.
TREASURER'S CERTIFICATE
. If, in selling (or otherwise transferring ownership of) a mobile home
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tnciuding the year : as -0 applies to Fraud and/or Theft as defined in Title 9 and 9A RCW (RCW
9.45.060, RCW 9A.56.010 (4d), and RCW 9A.56.020).
Date County Treasurer or Deputy
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TAX LIABILITY

RCW 82.45.080 subjects the seller of real estate to the payment of the excise tax, and RCW 82.08.050 and 82.12.020 subjects the
buyer or user of personal property to the retail sales or use tax. Therefore, if the transfer is subject to the excise tax, it is the liability of
the seller and if the transfer is subject to the retail sales or usetax, it isthe liability of the purchaser or user.

DEFINITION OF REAL ESTATE
A used mobile homeis defined as real estate for purposes of this tax when the following conditions are met:
1. The mobile home was previously taxed by: (a) having been sold at retail and the retail salestax has been paid (Chapter 82.08
RCW), or (b) having been used, and the use tax has been paid (Chapter 82.12.RCW).

2. The mobile home has substantially lost its identity as amobile unit by virtue of : (a) being fixed in location upon land owed
or leased by the owner of the mobile home, (b) being placed on afoundation (posts & blocks), and (c) having fixed pipe
connections with sewer, water, and other utilities.

TRANSFER SUBJECT TO EXCISE TAX

The transfer of used mobile home will subject to the real estate excise tax (Chapter 82.45 RCW) on the following transactions:
1. Transfers between individuals, and there is no requirement that the unit be moved.
2. Transfer from individual to dealer (trade-in), and there is no requirement that the unit be moved.

3. Transfer from adealer to individual, and there is no requirement that the unit is to be moved. Dealer may be allowed credit on
the excise tax if unit was taken in trade, was not moved, and resale occurred within nine months.

TRANSFER SUBJECT TO THE RETAIL SALESOR USE TAX

The transfer of a new or used mobile home will be subject to the retail sales tax (Chapter 82.08 RCW) or use tax (Chapter 82.12
RCW) on the following transactions:
1. Transfers between individuals when as part of the enforceable written agreement the unit is required to be moved.

2. Transfers of amobile home upon which neither the retail salestax, use tax, nor the real estate excise tax has been paid,
whether the unit isto be moved or not.

3. All transfersfrom adealer’ s sales|ot.

CERTIFICATION OF TAXESPAID

The law requires that a copy of the excise tax affidavit and a copy of atreasurer’s certificate, stating that the property taxes have
been paid, be used as evidence of payment of the taxes. The Department of Licensing is prohibited from transferring or issuing a
certificate of ownership until it has verified that:

1. Theexcisetax onthesale, if due, has been paid, or the sales or use tax, if due, has been paid, and

2. Any property taxes, whether real or personnel, which are due on the mobile home have been paid.

LOCAL REAL ESTATE EXCISE TAX

Cities and/or counties are authorized to adopt by ordinance and additional real estate excise tax to be collected and distributed by
the county treasurer (Chapter 82.46 RCW).

DUE DATE, INTEREST AND PENALTIES
Tax isdue at the time of sale/transfer. If tax is not paid within one month of the date of sale/transfer, interest and penalties will
apply. Theinterest rate is variable and determined per RCW 82.32.050. Delinquent penalties are 5% one month after the due date;
10% two months after the due date; and 20% three months after the due date. (RCW 82.45.100)
e County Technology Fee: A $5.00 Electronic Technology Fee that is due on al transactions where no tax is due and where tax
dueislessthan $5.00

e State Technology Fee: A $5.00 Electronic Technology Feethat is due on all taxable transactions.

o Affidavit Processing Fee: A minimum of $5.00 shall be collected in the form of tax and processing fee. A processing feeisdue
on al transactions where no tax is due and on all taxable transactions where the tax due is |less than $5.00.

AUDIT

Information you provide on this form is subject to audit by the Department of Revenue. Underpayments of tax will result in the
issuance of atax assessment with interest and penalties. Note: in the event of an audit, it is the taxpayers' responsibility to provide
documentation to support the selling price or any exemption claimed. This documentation must be maintained for a minimum of
four yearsfrom date of sale. (RCW 82.45.100)

For tax assistance, visit http://dor.wa.gov or call (360) 570-3265. To inquire about the availability of this document in an alternate format for the visually impaired,
please call (360) 705-6715. Teletype (TTY) users please call 1-800-451-7985.
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